help i am a noob connectionstring

Apr 27, 2009 at 4:19 PM
Edited Apr 27, 2009 at 4:25 PM
hi it may be easy for you and everyone else to edit a connection string but i cannot what and how do it need to edit from this

<appSettings/>
    <connectionStrings>
        <add name="SlickTicket" connectionString="
                  Data Source=.\SQLEXPRESS;                                  
                  Initial Catalog=SlickTicket;
                  Integrated Security=True"
                  providerName="System.Data.SqlClient"/>
    </connectionStrings>
    <system.web>

I created a datebase it called SlickTicket

when i do the set up i get to

Database Creation

page i get this message in red at the botom

what do i need to chage in the connection string

please could someone write a connection string that works and infromation you need to make a connection string i will tell you just ask but at noob level!!!

thanks alot